Bohermeen AC 5k Patrick Bell/Nicky Philips Memorial Cup 2021

Bohermeen AC hosted their 5 mile race in August 2021… The race had some very talented athletes in both the mens and women’s races with the Patrick Bell memorial cup for the men and Nicky Phillips for the women… Before the race I caught up with Chairperson Stephen Ball to get his thoughts on the day…. On the day, the women’s race was won by Sile O’Byrne from Parnell AC… 2nd was Denise Toner from Clones AC and 3rd was Catherina McKiernan of Annalee AC. The mens race was won by Kevin Dooney from Raheny Shamrock AC…2nd was Mick Clohisey from Raheny Shamrocks and 3rd place was Martin Hoare of Celbridge AC. We captured a lot of footage on the day! Bohermeen AC #MDTV #TheCommunityChannel